Program Details

" width="150" align="right">

Sunday Gathering - The Truth of Impermanence


with Suzann Duquette
May 31 / 12:00 AM - May 31 / 12:00 AM

The live event has concluded. Register to access the recording. On Sunday, May 31, Acharya Suzann Duquette talked about impermanence and led discussion and reflection on how we can tune into this potent truth even more deeply during this cataclysmic time.  


Please join us every Sunday for an online gathering of the Shambhala community worldwide. This online space is a place where we can practice meditation together, hear dharma teachings from a featured guest teacher, learn more about the activities of incredible people in our sangha, engage in discussion – and connect with one another, our community, and our hearts. 


Sunday Gatherings are presented in English and are live every week at:


12:00 p.m. Pacific
1:00 p.m. Mountain
2:00 p.m. Central
3:00 p.m. Eastern / CLT
4:00 p.m. Atlantic / BRT
8:00 p.m. GMT
9:00 p.m. CET / SAST
5:00 a.m +1 AEST
7:00 a.m. +1 NZST


Make A Donation
These events are offered free of charge to Shambhala members.
If it is possible for you to make a donation to support the presenters and production staff that make Sunday Gatherings possible, please click here. (NOTE: You still need to register at the bottom of this page after you make a donation.)


Sunday Gatherings Email List
If you would like to receive ongoing reminders about Sunday Gatherings, click here to join the mailing list


Registration
Register below for each upcoming talk. A Zoom link will be sent to you after registration. Sunday Gatherings are produced by Shambhala Global Services and hosted by Shambhala Online


About the Teacher


Acharya Suzann Duquette has been a student in the lineage of Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche and the Vidyadhara, Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche for 45 years and has served as a leader and teacher since the 1980s. Former director of Karmê Chöling, she is currently the center’s Resident Acharya. She is also Rupa Acharya, responsible for Shambhala’s liturgical forms, which includes umdze and chöpön training through the Shambhala Ritual Academy. Acharya Duquette respects the power of body awareness in deepening spiritual awakening and emphasizes body disciplines in her teachings and life. She teaches widely, including Shambhala and buddhist retreats, Mudra Space Awareness, and Daoist-Qigong. The Acharya lives with her husband, Jan, in Barnet, where they own Blue Skies B&B.


Registration Options



  • This program is FREE of charge.

  • Patrons: . The Patron rate supports our efforts to connect teachers and learners through online programs. In particular, it helps us offer the generosity policy to those in need of discounts or scholarships.


Registration questions? Write to [email protected].


Shambhala Online is self-supporting. Your generosity in making a donation so that we may continue to offer free programs is greatly appreciated!

Go to Shambhala Online's website